Case study

Beneva International AG

Raphael Rohner Award E-Commerce
Beneva Black with R17 Ventures AG

50,000 customers in 3 years

David Nüesch and Raphael Rohner (CEO R17 Ventures AG) founded the beauty online shop benevablack.ch (Beneva International AG) in 2017 and sold it to the GIDOR Group after 3 years. The online shop has over 50,000 customers and twice won the well-known Shop Usability Award in Munich.

Management summary

The two college friends David Nüesch and Raphael Rohner founded Beneva International AG in April 2017 and launched the beauty brand Beneva Black with the shop of the same name benevablack.ch. 

The online shop has grown rapidly at home and abroad within a very short period of time. 2018 and 2019 were also twice the Shop Usability Award won, which is known as the most important German-language award for shop usability and design in e-commerce. 

Online marketing and especially Facebook and Instagram advertisements were the most important keys to the profitable growth of the online shop. 

The two founders sold the company to the GIDOR Group in February 2020 and R17 continues to head performance marketing for Beneva Black. 

Our area of responsibility

The following overview shows in which areas we are strategically and operationally active for Beneva International AG.

Online shop

Maintenance

Analyzes

Innovations

Facebook

Instagram

Google,

Youtube

Snapchat

TikTok

Pinterest

Email Marketing

successes

Performance Marketing

Launching an online shop for a beauty brand, that nobody knows, that is only possible with very successful marketing. Right from the start, we were able to profitably gain new customers with online advertisements on Facebook and Google. After just one and a half years, the company had a profitable AdSpend of over CHF 70,000 per month.

Product scouting

When selecting the products, the founding team took a very analytical and data-driven approach. Trend products could be identified quickly with social media and Amazon analyzes. In this way, failures could be avoided and the saleability of new products could be proven even before they were launched.

Speed & agility

Speed and agility were essential success factors for Beneva Black. Internationalization and reducing the dependency on Facebook and Instagram advertisements were particular challenges. It was important not to neglect the processes as well as the growth.

Case Study

Beneva International AG

Raphael Rohner Award E-Commerce
Beneva Black mit R17 Ventures AG

50'000 Kunden in 3 Jahren

David Nüesch und Raphael Rohner (CEO der R17 Ventures AG) gründeten 2017 den Beauty-Onlineshop Benevablack.ch (Beneva International AG) und verkauften ihn nach 3 Jahren an die GIDOR-Gruppe. Der Onlineshop hat über 50’000 Kunden und wurde bereits zweimal mit dem bekannten Shop Usability Award in München ausgezeichnet.

Management Summary

Die beiden Studienfreunde David Nüesch und Raphael Rohner haben im April 2017 die Beneva International AG gegründet und die Beauty Marke Beneva Black mit dem gleichnamigen Shop benevablack.ch lanciert. 

Der Online-Shop ist innerhalb kürzester Zeit im In- und Ausland stark gewachsen. 2018 und 2019 wurde zudem zwei Mal der Shop Usability Award gewonnen, der als wichtigste deutschsprachige Auszeichnung für Shop Usability und Design im E-Commerce bekannt ist. 

Online-Marketing und insbesondere Facebook- und Instagram Werbungen waren die wichtigsten Schlüssel für das profitable Wachstum des Online-Shops. 

Die beiden Gründer haben das Unternehmen im Februar 2020 an die GIDOR Gruppe verkauft und R17 leitet weiterhin das Performance Marketing für Beneva Black. 

Unser Aufgabenbereich

Die folgende Übersicht zeigt in welchen Bereichen wir für die Beneva International AG strategisch und operativ aktiv sind.

Online-Shop

Maintenance

Analysen

Innovationen

Facebook

Instagram

Google

Youtube

Snapchat

TikTok

Pinterest

E-Mail Marketing

Erfolge

Performance Marketing

Einen Online-Shop für eine Beauty Marke zu lancieren, die niemand kennt, das geht nur mit sehr erfolgreichem Marketing. Wir konnten von Beginn an mit Online-Werbeanzeigen auf Facebook und Google profitabel neue Kunden gewinnen. Bereits nach eineinhalb Jahren hatte das Unternehmen einen profitablen AdSpend von über CHF 70’000 pro Monat.

Produktscouting

Bei der Auswahl der Produkte ging das Gründerteam sehr analytisch und datengetrieben vor. Mit Social Media und Amazon Analysen konnten Trendprodukte schnell identifiziert werden. Somit konnten Fehlschläge vermieden und die Verkaufbarkeit von neuen Produkten bereits vor Lancierung belegt werden.

Speed & Agilität

Speed und Agilität waren wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren für Beneva Black. Besondere Herausforderungen waren die Internationalisierung sowie Verringerung der Abhängigkeit von Facebook und Instagram Werbungen. Dabei war es wichtig, auch die Prozesse nebst dem Wachstum nicht zu vernachlässigen.

R17 Ventures AG
de_DEDeutsch