Black Friday 2021 Marketing Tips

Black Friday 2021 is scheduled for November 26th and Cyber Monday will follow on Monday, November 29th. What began as an American shopping craze with brazen discounts on Christmas gifts - especially toys and electronics - is now an international e-commerce event. 

Read in our blog post how you can best prepare your online shop for this important day for digital trade and how you can optimally and profitably align your marketing strategy with Black Friday 2021 and Cyber Moday.

Black Friday 2021 serves as preparation for the Christmas business

With the introduction of Cyber Monday and Small Business Saturday, the Black Friday sale is getting longer and leads us straight into the Christmas season. The lockdown-related boost in the online shopping trend is still unbroken. And so now is the perfect time to turn your Black Friday marketing ideas into a fully fledged strategy.

Not only has the pandemic had a huge impact on online trends and consumer preferences, it has also had an impact on your Black Friday marketing strategy this year. According to the McKinsey & Company report about Christmas shopping and consumer trends in 2021 following five trends to note:

  • Holiday deal days are becoming more and more important worldwide: the Black Friday is now the most popular sale in Germany, France and Great Britain.

  • 40 % of consumers did during the pandemic tried new brands - that means new opportunities for first-time buyers, but a harder battle for loyal customers.

  • Almost a third of customers say they own theirs Start Christmas shopping earlier than last year - so remember to develop campaigns for early shoppers

  • the Online retail sales up 93 % in 2020, e-commerce grew more than three times as fast from 2019 to 2020. And this year, online retailers have even greater growth opportunities

  • Extraordinary Omnichannel experiences are critical to success - because customers are looking for you seamless shopping experience

How to prepare for the 2021 Black Friday sale

Omnichannel commerce is a major contributor to the busiest online shopping time of the year. To stay one step ahead of the competition, you need accurate data on seasonal traffic trends and market analysis and you need to optimize all of your marketing channels accordingly:

  • Your search engine advertising (Google & Bing Ads)
  • organic search (SEO)
  • Display ads
  • social networks
  • Email Marketing
  • Referral Marketing

Put your paid advertising to the test

Black Friday 2021 and Cyber Monday will only take place on two days, but you can benefit from the effects of these sales throughout the year. Because of this, you should make your plans for that Match organic and paid searchto offer your target group the best possible omnichannel experience. 

We've put together a few tips that you can apply to your own Black Friday PPC campaign:

  • During Black Friday 2021 and Cyber Monday, the Ad bids are skyrocketing. So choose carefully the keywords that you want to use for your product and search ads.

  • Black Friday is more than just a weekend event, which means you can start running paid ads before and after the actual date Because then the competition is also lower and therefore cheaper bids are possible.

  • Try out new markets that suit your target groups. Are you already running ads LinkedIn, TikTok or Pinterest? The holidays are a good time to experiment (but don't overdo it or spend your entire advertising budget on it).

Organic traffic isn't built in a day

We all know that SEO is not a quick fix. Rather, it is about a long-term strategy. So the earlier you start planning and optimizing your Black Friday promotions, the better:

  • Research the current online shopping trends
  • Do you think ...? Find seasonal keywordsyou want to target (and focus on holiday content)
  • Create sales-oriented landing pages for Black Friday 2021 and Cyber Monday
  • They think Mobile first
  • Think about how SEO interacts with your other marketing efforts

Create landing pages for Black Friday and Cyber Monday

To rank for these seasonal keywords, you need landing pages where searchers can find your Black Friday 2021 deals. Consumers often look for Keywords such as "Sale", "Deal", "Discounts", "Specials" and "Promos" in connection with certain product or brand names. Take a closer look at Google Trends to find out which keywords are best for your industry.

Create your promotion pages in advance and temporarily redirect them so they're not visible until your sale is live. Be sure to add these new landing pages to your sitemap so that crawlers can properly index them (and repeat customers can find them).

Go live with them as soon as you're ready to start your sale, and track and tweak your progress as the holiday season approaches. The best way to plan a marketing strategy is to to think from the beginning to the end of the funnel.

Start with organic search, then use social media to find the Increase brand and product awareness. Remember to carefully measure your efforts to understand which channels work best and optimize your strategy accordingly.

With these 4 tips you will stand out from other online retailers during the Christmas season

Black Friday heralds the Christmas business. And even in August of this year, searches for “Christmas gift ideas” have already exceeded the level of 2020.

We have compiled four points here that will help maximize your success during the most important shopping season of the year.

1. Fast shipping and easy returns: highlight your processing options in Google search and shopping results

Fast shipping and easy returns are high on customer priority lists this year. 78 % the consumer state that when they shop they choose online stores that offer a free shipping to offer.

Google is even giving notice in the process new shipping and return instructions in the search and shopping results - for both free and paid offers. Online shoppers can now see when their orders will arrive. The following shipping information is available, for example:

  • Free delivery until Friday, December 24th
  • Get it by December 24th
  • Free returns within 90 days
  • Free returns until January 31st

2. Present your products in several places in Google at the same time

Hundreds of millions of people use Google every day to shop and discover products. Showcase your articles in free Google listings: If you use Shopify, WooCommerce or GoDaddy, you can now get started right from the respective platform. Sync your products seamlessly and increase their reach through smart shopping campaigns, based on machine learning.

You can also turn your YouTube videos into a virtual shop window and present your most popular items there: Connect your product feed with video advertising campaigns that draw customers to your website. In the coming weeks the option will be introduced, one Associate product feeds with discovery ads to show customers relevant products at the exact moment they search for them on Google.

3. Prepare for the onslaught with Google's automated formats and planning tools

Google is rolling out additional tools and reports to help focus on your profitability. With the Best Sellers Report get a report on that most popular brands and products in your online shop. This can help you decide which new brands and products to have in stock for the holidays.

In addition, Google is introducing a function that enables you to view your promotion deals using real-time reports in the Merchant Center. This is particularly useful if you are running promotions to reallocate your inventory - for example in preparation for the Black Friday 2021 and Cyber Monday Sale.

Tools like that Insights Page and the Performance planner They also help to identify trends and plan budgets so that you can better meet the demands of your customers. And if your company offers an app, you can use two new tools - the Deep Link Validator and the Impact Calculator - check that your customers are being directed to the right places in your app.

4. Reach more customers via Facebook, Instagram & Co.

This year, the festive season is determined by the desire of consumers to reflect timeless human needs in modern shopping experiences. You want yourself Feel connected, entertained and inspired. Knowing the way your prospects are shopping can help you meet each of those needs and create personalized shopping experiences.

The new Facebook Discovery Commerce System helps online providers to bring the interests of customers more and more to the fore:

  • Personalization based on data: By combining machine learning with data that users share, you can reach the right audiences and even discover new ones.
  • Inspire with creative content and appealing surfaces: Present your creative content in social apps and formats optimized for mobile experiences. Surprise and delight your customers where they already spend time. Namely on Facebook, Instagram & Co.
  • Make your products easier to discover and buy: With ad and conversion tools, you can offer your customers a seamless shopping experience - from discovery to purchase.
  • Learn and optimize based on measurements: Get a better view of how your marketing is affecting business results with intelligent measurement tools - so you can use your effort and your advertising budget more efficiently.

Would you like to learn more? Then please contact us for a free analysis of your advertising accounts and let us show you the potential of your online shop.

Share article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on telegram

More exciting articles

Google Performance Max campaign

How does Google's new Performance Max campaign work?

What exactly is Google's new campaign launch, Performance Max? What are the advantages of this tool in e-commerce? And how can the ad performance of your advertisements be increased as a result? CEO Raphael Rohner and Lorenzo Labia, our Head of Search, discuss all of this in today's interview.

Read more>
R17 Ventures AG
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Black Friday 2021 Marketing Tips

Am 26. November ist der Black Friday 2021 angesetzt und am Montag, den 29. November, folgt Cyber Monday. Was als amerikanischer Shopping-Wahn mit dreisten Rabatten auf Weihnachtsgeschenke – v.a. Spielzeug und Elektronik – begann, ist heute ein internationales E-Commerce Event. 

Lesen Sie in unserem Blog-Beitrag, wie Sie Ihren Online-Shop am besten auf diesen bedeutenden Tag für den digitalen Handel vorbereiten und Ihre Marketingstrategie optimal und gewinnbringend auf den Black Friday 2021 und Cyber Moday ausrichten.

Der Black Friday 2021 dient als Vorbereitung auf das Weihnachtsgeschäft

Mit der Einführung des Cyber Monday und des Small Business Saturday wird der Black Friday Sale immer länger und leitet uns direkt über in die Weihnachtszeit. Auch der lockdownbedingte Schub im Online-Shopping-Trend ist nach wie vor ungebrochen. Und so ist genau jetzt der perfekte Zeitpunkt, um Ihre Black Friday Marketingideen in eine vollwertige Strategie zu verwandeln.

Die Pandemie hat nicht nur die Online-Trends und die Vorlieben der Verbraucher stark beeinflusst, sondern auch deren Auswirkung auf Ihre diesjährige Black Friday Marketingstrategie. Laut dem McKinsey & Company-Bericht über das Weihnachtsshopping und die Verbrauchertrends 2021 sind folgende fünf Trends zu beachten:

  • Feiertags-Deal-Days werden weltweit immer wichtiger: der Black Friday ist mittlerweile der beliebteste Sale in Deutschland, Frankreich und Großbritannien.

  • 40 % der Verbraucher haben während der Pandemie neue Marken ausprobiert – das bedeutet neue Chancen für Erstkäufer, aber einen härteren Kampf um treue Kunden.

  • Fast ein Drittel der Kunden gibt an, dass sie ihre Weihnachtseinkäufe im Vergleich zum letzten Jahr früher beginnen werden – denken Sie also daran, Kampagnen für Früh-Shopper zu entwickeln

  • Die Online-Verkäufe im Einzelhandel stiegen 2020 um 93 %, der E-Commerce wuchs von 2019 bis 2020 mehr als dreimal so schnell. Und in diesem Jahr haben Online-Händler sogar noch größere Wachstumschancen

  • Aussergewöhnliche Omnichannel-Erlebnisse sind entscheidend für den Erfolg – denn die Kunden suchen nach einem nahtlosen Shopping-Erlebnis

So bereiten Sie sich auf den Black Friday Sale 2021 vor

Omnichannel-Commerce ist ein wichtiger Faktor für die geschäftigste Online-Shopping-Zeit des Jahres. Um der Konkurrenz einen Schritt voraus zu sein, benötigen Sie genaue Daten zu den saisonalen Traffic Trends und Marktanalysen und müssen alle Ihre Marketingkanäle dementsprechend optimieren:

  • Ihre Suchmaschinenwerbung (Google & Bing Ads)
  • die organische Suche (SEO)
  • Display-Anzeigen
  • soziale Netzwerke
  • E-Mail-Marketing
  • Referral Marketing

Stellen Sie Ihre bezahlte Werbung auf den Prüfstand

Black Friday 2021 und Cyber Monday finden nur an zwei Tagen statt, doch können Sie von den Auswirkungen dieser Sales das ganze Jahr über profitieren. Aus diesem Grund sollten Sie Ihre Pläne für die organische und bezahlte Suche aufeinander abstimmen, um Ihrer Zielgruppe ein optimales Omnichannel-Erlebnis zu bieten. 

Wir haben Ihnen einige Tipps zusammengestellt, die Sie auf Ihre eigene PPC-Kampagne zum Black Friday anwenden können:

  • Während des Black Friday 2021 und Cyber Monday können die Gebote für Werbeanzeigen in die Höhe schnellen. Wählen Sie die Keywords, die Sie für Ihre Produkt- und Suchanzeigen verwenden möchten, also sorgfältig aus.

  • Der Black Friday ist mehr als nur ein Wochenend-Event, d. h. Sie können mit der Schaltung bezahlter Anzeigen vor und nach dem eigentlichen Datum Denn dann ist auch der Wettbewerb geringer und somit günstigere Gebote möglich.

  • Probieren Sie neue Märkte aus, die zu Ihren Zielgruppen passen. Schalten Sie bereits Anzeigen auf LinkedIn, TikTok oder Pinterest? Die Feiertage sind eine gute Zeit für Experimente (aber übertreiben Sie es nicht und geben Sie nicht Ihr gesamtes Werbebudget dafür aus).

Organischer Traffic ist nicht an einem Tag aufgebaut

Wir alle wissen, dass SEO keine Schnell-Lösung ist. Vielmehr geht es um eine langfristige Strategie. Je früher Sie also mit der Planung und Optimierung Ihrer Black Friday-Aktionen beginnen, desto besser:

  • Recherchieren Sie die aktuellen Online Shopping Trends
  • Finden Sie saisonale Keywords, auf die Sie abzielen möchten (und fokussieren Sie sich auf Feiertags-Content)
  • Erstellen Sie sales-orientierte Landing Pages für den Black Friday 2021 und Cyber Monday
  • Denken Sie Mobile First
  • Überlegen Sie, wie SEO mit Ihren übrigen Marketingmassnahmen zusammenwirkt

Erstellen Sie Landing Pages für Black Friday und Cyber Monday

Um für diese saisonalen Keywords zu ranken, brauchen Sie Landing Pages, auf denen Suchende Ihre Black Friday 2021 Angebote finden können. Verbraucher suchen oft nach Schlüsselwörtern wie „Sale“, „Deal“, „Rabatte“, „Specials“ und „Promos“ in Verbindung mit bestimmten Produkt- oder Markennamen. Schauen Sie sich die Google Trends etwas genauer an, um herauszufinden, welche Keywords für Ihre Branche am besten geeignet sind.

Erstellen Sie Ihre Aktionsseiten im Voraus und leiten Sie sie vorübergehend um, damit sie nicht sichtbar sind, bis Ihr Sale live ist. Fügen Sie diese neuen Landing Pages unbedingt zu Ihrer Sitemap hinzu, damit Crawler sie ordnungsgemäß indizieren können (und wiederkehrende Kunden sie finden können).

Schalten Sie sie live, sobald Sie bereit sind, Ihren Sale zu starten, und verfolgen und optimieren Sie Ihre Fortschritte, während die Urlaubssaison näher rückt. Der beste Weg, eine Marketingstrategie zu planen, besteht darin, vom Anfang bis zum Ende des Funnels zu denken.

Beginnen Sie mit der organischen Suche und nutzen Sie dann die sozialen Medien, um die Marken- und Produktbekanntheit zu erhöhen. Denken Sie daran, Ihre Bemühungen sorgfältig zu messen, um zu verstehen, welche Kanäle am besten funktionieren, und Ihre Strategie entsprechend zu optimieren.

Mit diesen 4 Tipps heben Sie sich in der Weihnachtszeit von anderen Online-Händlern ab

Mit dem Black Friday wird das Weihnachtsgeschäft eingeläutet. Und sogar im August dieses Jahres haben die Suchanfragen nach „Weihnachtsgeschenkideen“ bereits das Niveau von 2020 übertroffen.

Wir haben hier vier Punkte zusammengestellt, die dabei helfen, Ihren Erfolg während der wichtigsten Einkaufssaison des Jahres zu maximieren.

1. Schneller Versand und einfache Rücksendung: heben Sie Ihre Abwicklungsoptionen in den Google Such- und Shopping-Ergebnissen hervor

Schneller Versand und einfache Rücksendungen stehen dieses Jahr ganz oben auf der Prioritätenliste der Kunden. 78 % der Verbraucher geben an, dass sie sich bei ihrem Einkauf für Online-Shops entscheiden, die einen kostenlosen Versand anbieten.

Google kündigt in diesem Zuge sogar neue Versand- und Rücksendungshinweise in den Such- und Shopping-Ergebnissen an – und zwar sowohl für kostenlose als auch kostenpflichtige Angebote. Online Shopper können nun also sehen, wann ihre Bestellungen ankommen werden. Folgende Versandhinweise stehen beispielsweise zur Wahl:

  • Kostenlose Lieferung bis Fr., 24. Dezember
  • Erhalten Sie es bis zum 24. Dezember
  • Kostenlose Rückgabe innerhalb von 90 Tagen
  • Kostenlose Rückgabe bis 31. Januar

2. Präsentieren Sie Ihre Produkte an mehreren Stellen gleichzeitig in Google

Jeden Tag nutzen Hunderte Millionen Menschen Google, um einzukaufen und Produkte zu entdecken. Präsentieren Sie Ihre Artikel in kostenlosen Google-Einträgen: Wenn Sie Shopify, WooCommerce oder GoDaddy verwenden, können Sie jetzt direkt von der jeweiligen Plattform aus loslegen. Synchronisieren Sie Ihre Produkte nahtlos und steigern Sie deren Reichweite durch Smart-Shopping-Kampagnen, die auf maschinellem Lernen basieren.

Zudem können Sie Ihre YouTube-Videos in ein virtuelles Schaufenster verwandeln und dort Ihre beliebtesten Artikel präsentieren: Verbinden Sie Ihren Produkt-Feed mit Video-Werbekampagnen, die Kunden auf Ihre Website leiten. In den kommenden Wochen wird die Option eingeführt, einen Produkt-Feed mit Discovery-Anzeigen zu verknüpfen, um Kunden relevante Produkte genau in dem Moment anzuzeigen, wenn sie auf Google danach suchen.

3. Bereiten Sie sich mit Googles automatisierten Formaten und Planungstools auf den Ansturm vor

Google führt zusätzliche Tools und Berichte ein, die dabei helfen sollen, sich auf Ihre Profitabilität zu konzentrieren. Mit dem Best Sellers Report erhalten Sie einen Bericht über die beliebtesten Marken und Produkte in Ihrem Online Shop. Dies kann Ihnen bei der Entscheidung helfen, welche neuen Marken und Produkte Sie für die Feiertage vorrätig haben sollten.

Ausserdem führt Google eine Funktion ein, die es Ihnen ermöglicht Ihre Promotion-Deals anhand von Echtzeit-Berichten im Merchant Center einzusehen. Dies eignet sich besonders dann, wenn Sie Werbeaktionen durchführen, um Ihre Bestände umzuschichten –  zum Beispiel in Vorbereitung auf den Black Friday 2021 und Cyber Monday Sale.

Tools wie die Insights Page und der Performance Planner helfen zudem dabei, Trends zu erkennen und Budgets zu planen, damit Sie der Nachfrage Ihrer Kunden besser gerecht werden können. Und wenn Ihr Unternehmen eine App anbietet, können Sie mit zwei neuen Tools – dem Deep Link Validator und dem Impact Calculator – überprüfen, ob Ihre Kunden an die richtigen Stellen in Ihrer App geleitet werden.

4. Erreichen Sie mehr Kunden über Facebook, Instagram & Co.

Die Festtage werden dieses Jahr vom Wunsch der Verbraucher bestimmt, zeitlose menschliche Bedürfnisse in modernen Einkaufserlebnissen widerzuspiegeln. Sie möchten sich verbunden, unterhalten und inspiriert fühlen. Kennen Sie die Art und Weise, wie Ihre potenziellen Kunden einkaufen, kann Ihnen dies dabei helfen, jedes dieser Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen und personalisierte Einkaufserlebnisse zu schaffen.

Das neue Facebook Discovery Commerce-System hilft Online-Anbietern, die Interessen der Kunden immer mehr in den Vordergrund zu rücken:

  • Personalisierung anhand von Daten: Durch die Kombination von maschinellem Lernen mit Daten, die die Nutzer freigeben, können Sie die richtigen Zielgruppen erreichen und sogar neue entdecken.
  • Inspirieren Sie mit kreativen Inhalten und ansprechenden Oberflächen: Präsentieren Sie Ihren kreativen Content in sozialen Apps und Formaten, die für mobile Erlebnisse optimiert sind. Überraschen und begeistern Sie Ihre Kunden dort, wo sie bereits sowieso Zeit verbringen. Nämlich auf Facebook, Instagram & Co.
  • Erleichtern Sie die Entdeckung und den Kauf Ihrer Produkte: Mit Anzeigen- und Conversion-Tools können Sie Ihren Kunden ein nahtloses Einkaufserlebnis bieten – von der Entdeckung bis zum Kauf.
  • Lernen und optimieren Sie anhand von Messungen: Verschaffen Sie sich mit intelligenten Messinstrumenten einen besseren Überblick darüber, wie sich Ihr Marketing auf die Geschäftsergebnisse auswirkt – so können Sie Ihren Aufwand und Ihr Werbebudget effizienter einsetzen.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für eine kostenlose Analyse Ihrer Werbeaccounts und lassen Sie sich das Potenzial Ihres Online Shops aufzeigen.

Artikel teilen

Auf facebook teilen
Auf twitter teilen
Auf linkedin teilen
Auf pinterest teilen
Auf whatsapp teilen
Auf email teilen
Auf reddit teilen
Auf telegram teilen

Weitere spannende Artikel

Was kann ich von einem 1.000 CHF Werbebudget erwarten?

Häufig kriegen wir von unseren Kunden die Frage gestellt: Was kann ich von einem Werbebudget von beispielsweise 1.000 CHF erwarten und auf welchen Plattformen lohnt sich die Werbeschaltung?
Genau das wird Ihnen Raphael Rohner, CEO unserer R17 Performance Agentur im heutigen (Video-) Blog beantworten.

Weiterlesen >
R17 Ventures AG
de_DEDeutsch