Neuromarketing 2021

Have you ever wished to be able to look into the heads of your customers to find out their motivations, preferences and decisions? The good news is: You can do it with neuromarketing.

We can measure brain signals to determine customer behavior and preferences and to find out why they keep choosing their favorite products. In addition, we can use this principle to predict buying behavior in 2021.

What is neuromarketing anyway?

In the broadest sense, neuromarketing is understood to be the analysis of behavior and neural impulses in order to understand the purchasing behavior of customers. Neuromarketing gives us insights into the wishes, expectations and actions of consumers and that in turn helps us innovative advertising strategiesTo influence product and pricing as well as other areas of marketing.

This also includes brain tests that track brain function and physiological monitoring that monitors the alignment of the pupils and other proxies. While neuromarketing technology is extremely advanced, the concept is simple: customers can lie, but numbers can't. And even if customers are not dishonest, they cannot always express what they mean correctly. Because 95 % of all thoughts take place in our subconscious.

The priming process forms the basis for neuromarketing

Neuromarketing is based on a mechanism known as priming - an electrochemical reaction that is triggered whenever a topic is first implemented. Even before the conscious mind perceives a sensation, the subconscious has already started to analyze and react - all within a single second!

Once a client's brain is primed, new knowledge and stimuli are added that allow the brain to equate that new information with what it already knows, to form and articulate informed views. This information is linked to the details already collected in the priming point.

Neuromarketing is a versatile tool for Assessment of consumer wishes and brand loyalty. Regardless of the form of advertising, it is important to create meaningful and unforgettable effects in the minds of consumers.

Let's see how a neuromarketing campaign will be developed in 2021

During traditional marketing a wide cross-section of consumers using different approaches such as

  • Focus groups
  • Survey
  • Consumer reports


etc., the focus of neuromarketing is on specific marketing test subjects - usually no more than a few hundred, often over a long period of time.

To this end, MRI and EEG machines are used before, during, and after the application of neuromarketing strategies to track participants' brain function. Other measuring devices can also be used to assess heart rhythm, breathing and skin reactions.

While it has had a powerful impact on the marketing landscape, many people don't know exactly what neuromarketing is or how it can be used effectively. Here we introduce you to 5 interesting areas of functional neuromarketing.

1. The importance of the eye-gaze

It has long been known that advertisements that contain real people are many times more successful than advertisements without real people. With the help of eye-tracking technology, it has been found that such photo and video ads attract the interest of potential customers for longer and in a more focused manner.

2. Avoid decision paralysis

An analysis researching consumer behavior found that having too many options can put off potential customers as it leads to what is known as decision paralysis. It is better to limit yourself to a few variants in order to avoid confusion for the customer.

3. Color is important

Remember that your color choices can affect how your customers feel. Colors can evoke a wide variety of emotions, and research has consistently found a correlation between certain colors and certain feelings. One of the most famous examples is the ubiquitous use of the color red by Coca Cola.

4. Fear of loss

One observation that neuromarketing taps into is that people are reluctant to go without something. The fear of missing out on something is just as dominant in consumer behavior as the anticipation of a possible win.

For this reason, “while supplies last” strategies are very effective. If customers have the risk of missing a sale or a product, they are much more willing to make a spontaneous purchase. This is why “framing” is of great importance in neuromarketing: marketers use this tactic to approach customers until they are ready to spend their money.

5. Create memorable headlines

Headlines are one of the first elements of an ad that an audience comes into contact with. So it goes without saying that your headline needs to get noticed. As a result, a modern neuromarketing approach called "Hippocampal Headlines" was invented.

CONCLUSION: With neuromarketing you can position your online shop in the best possible way and place advertising that works!

An important field of neuromarketing research is the activation of the senses and the innate, firmly anchored instinctual reactions in the human central nervous system and brain functions.

Understanding effective colors or fonts improves the effectiveness of marketing campaigns and thus arouses the interest of your potential customers. If you know, What your consumers want and what they need can give you a huge competitive advantage over the competition.

E-commerce company With this clear knowledge of your customers and the potential of technologies such as AI, machine learning and the Internet of Things, a multitude of options are open to you.

Download our free PDF and get even more useful information for your individual neuromarketing strategy!

Share article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on telegram

More exciting articles

Google Performance Max campaign

How does Google's new Performance Max campaign work?

What exactly is Google's new campaign launch, Performance Max? What are the advantages of this tool in e-commerce? And how can the ad performance of your advertisements be increased as a result? CEO Raphael Rohner and Lorenzo Labia, our Head of Search, discuss all of this in today's interview.

Read more>
R17 Ventures AG
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Neuromarketing 2021

Haben Sie sich jemals gewünscht, in die Köpfe Ihrer Kunden hineinschauen zu können, um deren Motivationen, Vorlieben und Entscheidungen zu ergründen? Die gute Nachricht ist: Das geht, und zwar mit Neuromarketing.

Wir können Gehirnsignale messen, um das Kundenverhalten sowie deren Vorlieben festzustellen und herauszufinden, warum sie immer wieder zu ihren Lieblingsprodukten greifen. Darüber hinaus können wir dieses Prinzip nutzen, um das Kaufverhalten im Jahr 2021 vorherzusagen.

Was ist Neuromarketing eigentlich?

Unter Neuromarketing versteht man im weitesten Sinne die Analyse von Verhaltensweisen und neuronalen Impulsen, um das Kaufverhalten der Kunden zu ergründen. Durch Neuromarketing erhalten wir Einblicke in die Wünsche, Erwartungen und Handlungen der Verbraucher und das hilft uns wiederum, innovative Werbestrategien, Produkt- und Preisgestaltung sowie andere Marketingbereiche zu beeinflussen.

Dazu zählen auch Hirntests, die die Gehirnfunktion verfolgen, und physiologisches Monitoring, das die Ausrichtung der Pupillen und andere Proxys überwacht. Obwohl die Technologie des Neuromarketings extrem fortgeschritten ist, ist das Konzept einfach: Kunden können lügen, aber Zahlen nicht. Und auch wenn Kunden nicht unehrlich sind, können sie nicht immer richtig ausdrücken, was sie meinen. Denn 95 % aller Gedanken finden in unserem Unterbewusstsein statt.

Der Priming Prozess bildet die Grundlage für das Neuromarketing

Neuromarketing basiert auf einem Mechanismus, der als Priming bekannt ist – eine elektrochemische Reaktion, die immer dann ausgelöst wird, wenn ein Thema zum ersten Mal umgesetzt wird. Noch bevor der bewusste Verstand eine Empfindung wahrnimmt, hat das Unterbewusstsein bereits begonnen, sie zu analysieren und zu reagieren – und das alles innerhalb einer einzigen Sekunde!

Sobald das Gehirn eines Kunden geprimed ist, werden neue Kenntnisse und Reize hinzugefügt, die es dem Gehirn ermöglichen, diese neuen Informationen mit dem, was es bereits weiß, gleichzusetzen, informierte Ansichten zu bilden und zu artikulieren. Diese Informationen werden mit den bereits gesammelten Details im Priming-Punkt verknüpft.

Neuromarketing ist ein vielseitiges Instrument zur Bewertung von Verbraucherwünschen und Markentreue. Unabhängig von der Form der Werbung kommt es darauf an, sinnvolle und unvergessliche Effekte in den Köpfen der Verbraucher zu erzeugen.

Sehen wir uns an, wie eine Neuromarketing Kampagne im Jahr 2021 entwickelt wird

Während das traditionelle Marketing einen breiten Querschnitt von Verbrauchern über verschiedene Ansätze wie

  • Fokusgruppen
  • Umfragen
  • Verbraucherberichte


usw. heranzieht, liegt der Schwerpunkt des Neuromarketings auf spezifischen Marketingtestpersonen – in der Regel nicht mehr als ein paar hundert, oft über einen längeren Zeitraum.

Zu diesem Zweck werden MRT- und EEG-Geräte vor, während und nach der Anwendung von Neuromarketing-Strategien eingesetzt, um die Gehirnfunktion der Teilnehmer zu verfolgen. Zudem können auch weitere Messgeräte verwendet werden, um den Herzrhythmus, die Atmung und die Hautreaktion zu beurteilen.

Obwohl es einen starken Einfluss auf die Marketinglandschaft hat, wissen viele Menschen nicht genau, was Neuromarketing ist oder wie es effektiv eingesetzt werden kann. Wir stellen Ihnen hier 5 interessante Gebiete des funktionalen Neuromarketings vor.

1. Die Bedeutung des Augen-Blicks

Es ist schon lange bekannt, dass Werbung, die echte Menschen enthält, um ein Vielfaches erfolgreicher ist als Werbeanzeigen ohne reelle Personen. Mit Hilfe der Eye-Tracking-Technologie hat man festgestellt, dass solche Foto- und Videoanzeigen das Interesse von potenziellen Kunden länger und konzentrierter auf sich ziehen.

2. Vermeiden Sie Entscheidungslähmung

Eine Analyse zur Erforschung des Verbraucherverhaltens stellte fest, dass zu viele Optionen potenzielle Kunden abschrecken können, da dies zur sogenannten Entscheidungslähmung führt. Besser ist es, sich auf wenige Varianten zu beschränken, um Verwirrung beim Kunden zu vermeiden.

3. Farbe ist wichtig

Denken Sie daran, dass Sie mit Ihrer Farbwahl beeinflussen können, wie sich Ihre Kunden fühlen. Farben können eine Vielzahl von Emotionen hervorrufen, wobei Untersuchungen immer wieder eine Korrelation zwischen bestimmten Farben und bestimmten Gefühlen feststellen. Eines der bekanntesten Beispiele ist die allgegenwärtige Verwendung der Farbe Rot durch Coca Cola.

4. Angst vor Verlust

Eine Beobachtung, die sich das Neuromarketing zunutze macht, ist, dass Menschen nur ungern auf etwas verzichten möchten. Die Angst, etwas zu verpassen, ist im Verbraucherverhalten genauso dominant, wie die Vorfreude über einen möglichen Gewinn.

Aus diesem Grund sind „Nur solange der Vorrat reicht“-Strategien sehr effektiv. Haben die Kunden das Risiko vor Augen, einen Sale oder ein Produkt zu verpassen, sind sie viel eher bereit, spontan einen Kauf zu tätigen. Deshalb ist das „Framing“ im Neuromarketing von grosser Bedeutung: Mit dieser Taktik nähern sich Marketer den Kunden an, bis sie bereit sind, ihr Geld auszugeben.

5. Sorgen Sie für unvergessliche Schlagzeilen

Schlagzeilen sind eines der ersten Elemente einer Werbeanzeige, mit denen das Publikum in Berührung kommt. So liegt es natürlich auf der Hand, dass ihr Anzeigentitel auffallen muss. Infolgedessen wurde sogar ein moderner Neuromarketing-Ansatz erfunden, der als „Hippocampal Headlines“ bezeichnet wird.

FAZIT: Mit Neuromarketing können Sie Ihren Online Shop bestmöglich positionieren und Werbung schalten, die wirkt!

Ein wichtiges Feld der Neuromarketing-Forschung ist die Aktivierung der Sinne und der angeborenen, fest verankerten Instinktreaktionen im menschlichen Zentralnervensystem sowie der Gehirnfunktionen.

Das Verständnis für wirkungsvolle Farben oder Schriftarten verbessert die Effektivität von Marketingkampagnen und weckt somit das Interesse Ihrer potenziellen Kunden. Wenn Sie wissen, was sich Ihre Verbraucher wünschen und was sie brauchen, können Sie sich einen grossen Wettbewerbsvorteil vor der Konkurrenz verschaffen.

E-Commerce-Unternehmen stehen mit diesem klaren Wissen über ihre Kunden und dem Potenzial von Technologien wie KI, Machine Learning und dem Internet der Dinge eine Vielzahl an Optionen offen.

Laden Sie sich unser kostenloses PDF herunter und erhalten Sie noch mehr nützliche Informationen für Ihre individuelle Neuromarketing-Strategie!

Artikel teilen

Auf facebook teilen
Auf twitter teilen
Auf linkedin teilen
Auf pinterest teilen
Auf whatsapp teilen
Auf email teilen
Auf reddit teilen
Auf telegram teilen

Weitere spannende Artikel

Was kann ich von einem 1.000 CHF Werbebudget erwarten?

Häufig kriegen wir von unseren Kunden die Frage gestellt: Was kann ich von einem Werbebudget von beispielsweise 1.000 CHF erwarten und auf welchen Plattformen lohnt sich die Werbeschaltung?
Genau das wird Ihnen Raphael Rohner, CEO unserer R17 Performance Agentur im heutigen (Video-) Blog beantworten.

Weiterlesen >
R17 Ventures AG
de_DEDeutsch